The privacy and confidentiality of your information is our top priority.
So, we are happy to announce a new security feature as part of our ongoing commitment to protecting your data. With this new feature, if you forget to log out of inCytes, the next person that uses that computer or electronic device will not have access to your account. This is especially beneficial to you if you share computers in the workplace, if you work on public computers or if you are concerned that someone will use your electronic device when you leave it unattended.
- If you uncheck the box while logging in, it means that the system will log you out if there has been inactivity for 50 minutes (the time is default and can't be changed). Before logging you out, some time before, the system will warn you how soon the session expires
- If you continue working on the site, your session will be automatically prolonged. So, if there's still no activity, the system will log you out and you'll need to enter your password to prolong the session.
If you are the only user of your device, you can leave "Keep me signed in" while logging in (actually, it's selected by default), and the system will never log you out